ISO provides principles and standards for various disciplines.

9000 Series is for Quality Management System  QMS

27000 Series is for Information Security Systems ISMS

14000 Series is for Environmental Management System EMS

11000 Series is for Auditors

18000 Series is for Occupational Health  OHSAS


ISO stands for International Organization for Standardization.

It’s switzerland based organization it’s head office in Geneva.

There is jury that defines the standards for every field.

ISO defines the standards how to make effecient your products/services by following quality processes.

ISO doen’t define how to do this!

It’s one’s own way to do some work  but when someone defines the way to do some particualr task then ISO forces that body to follow the defined process.